Prefer Falling From the Sky


The Messenger of Allah (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) said: “I prefer falling from the sky and breaking into pieces than to look at anybody’s Satr or have somebody look at mine.” [Mabsoot Sarkhasi]

Is my standard of modesty the same as the Messenger of Allah’s?

Am I as concerned as the Messenger of Allah (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) was about guarding myself from seeing others’ Satr (that which Allah has said to keep covered in front of others)?

Am I as careful to keep my Satr covered as the Messenger of Allah (sal Allahu alaihi wa sallam) was?

Is the Messenger of Allah (sal Allahu alahi wa sallam) my guide and role model?

Leave a Reply

