Islam: fix that which is within


Ayman Yusof

It’s been a very long time since I wrote  a post based solely on religion, an even serious one for that matter. But due to recent events and atrocities facing Muslims all over the world due to war, hatred, misunderstanding and terrorism, I feel that it’s time to address an issue that has been troubling Muslims and Non-Muslims, and that is the incorrect portrayal of Islam.

Let me begin by saying that I am not a scholar nor do I feel that I am anyone important by writing this but my soul felt troubled these past couple of years due to the actions of the ignorant few (Muslims) who think they are the best, that they hold authority, or are the best ambassadors with regards to matters pertaining Islam in this modern age. They come at your face saying that they follow the Qur’an and Sunnah as if the past…

View original post 1,892 more words

Leave a Reply

